Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Who We Are

  • President

    Daizaburo Shizuka, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
    University of Nebraska-Lincoln

  • Vice President

    Dustin Oltman
    Family & Community Engagement Specialist
    Lincoln Public Schools

  • Treasurer

    Rita Thompson
    Branch Manager
    Great Western Bank

  • Secretary

    Lisa Guill
    Communications Director
    City Impact

  • Board Members

    Arpi Sayahian, Ph.D.
    Technology Manager
    NU Tech Ventures

    Halley Kruse
    In House Attorney
    Crete Carrier

    Jennifer Cintani
    Blue Cross Blue Shield

    Danny Nguyen
    Little Saigon Grocery Store

    Jena Lambert
    Activities Coordinator

    Lisa Bowers
    Research Coordinator
    UNL Public Policy Center

  • Executive Director/CEO

    Sheila Dorsey Vinton
    Asian Community and Cultural Center